top of page
Writer's pictureMira Gietzel

2019 Mid Year Update

Well hello, if anyone is even checking this space anymore, I know it's been a hot minute since I have consistently posted on my blog!


I could list a million silly little excuses as to why I haven't been writing as much these days... I'm still a full-time university student and trying to find that perfect balance of work, study, social life, relationship & health that we're all hopelessly aiming for... but to be honest for the past few months I simply just lost my inspiration to write and no longer felt the passion for blogging I once had.


Part of me knows the world of blogging is kind of dying, podcasts are trending and visual content platforms like Instagram and Youtube will always dominate, and every time I start to plan a blog post I feel defeated by the idea that the content already exists somewhere and that there's always some one with a bigger voice who's better at it.


I feel like a lover of all, master of none when it comes to blogging - besides my fondness of travel and lifestyle content I have so many niche interests like astrology and tarot I would love to write about - but I'm not sure if it's worth putting in the time and energy for only a handful of clicks and not much personal gratification. From here on out I only want to create things that reflect my true authentic self and mean more than a quick 10-minute-to-type out blog post with no heart.


So for the past few months I've directed my energy towards finishing up my degree, gaining some professional experience doing internships, working hard and saving mulla for more travelling, putting in work at the gym every day, and going down the road of more self love and growth.


So I'm not really sure what direction Mirror Mira is heading or what it will become, but it's all part of the fun and magic to discover that. I hope 2019 is treating you well so far, may the remaining 5 months be spiritually uplifting and bring you utter peace & happiness.


love yourself and love others


Always,

Mira xxx



Comentarios


bottom of page